eLearning and Educational Technology (eLET)

Overview

The eLearning and Educational Technology (ELET) committee  provides guidance about the “effective implementation and integration of educational technologies to support the academic goals of the VCCS.”  The ELET Committee is established by VCCS policy 2.4.5:

2.4.5 eLearning and Educational Technology CommitteeThe eLearning and Educational Technology Committee for the VCCS shall advise the Vice Chancellor of Academic Services and Research, report regularly to the Academic and Student Affairs Council (ASAC) Educational Technology Committee, and serve as resource to other VCCS governance bodies such as Tech Council, CFAC, etc., regarding policies, strategies, and projects that address the effective implementation and integration of educational technologies to support the academic goals of the VCCS. Annually, each college president shall nominate one college representative to serve a one-year term on the ELET Committee. Representatives may serve for more than one consecutive term, but must be reaffirmed by their college president each year. The Committee body shall meet at least three times a year in person or electronically, at the call of the ELET Chair. The proceedings of the Committee meeting shall be shared publicly and recommendations, reports, and other deliverables shall be distributed to the Vice Chancellor for Academic Services and Research. Recommendations on System-wide policy matters will be forwarded by the Vice Chancellor of Academic Services and Research to the Chancellor who will channel them to appropriate entities (e.g., Academic and Student Affairs Council (ASAC), Advisory Council of Presidents (ACOP), State agencies, etc., for further consideration, review, and/or action. 

Members

Name College Email
Miriam Basinger BRCC basingernm@brcc.edu
Ed McGee CVCC mcgeee@centralvirginia.edu
Nova Wright DSLCC nwright@dslcc.edu
Jennifer Walz DCC jennifer.walz@dcc.vccs.edu
TBD ESCC
Page Durham
(Chair-elect)
GCC pdurham@germanna.edu
CJ Bracken JSRCC cjbracken@reynolds.edu
Kenyada McLeod
(Chair)
JTCC kmcleod@jtcc.edu
Gannon Nordberg LFCC gnordberg@lfcc.edu
Susan Kennedy MECC skennedy@mecc.edu
Linda Claussen NRCC lclaussen@nr.edu
Preston Davis NVCC wdavis@nvcc.edu
Mark Nelson PHCC mnelson@patrickhenry.edu
Zak Wade PDCCC zwade@pdc.edu
John Kingsley PVCC jfkingsley@pvcc.edu
Tim Hoffman RCC thoffman@rappahannock.edu
Terri Milroy SCC terri.milroy@southside.edu
Melissa Stiltner SVCC melissa.stiltner@sw.edu
Jason Vance TNCC vancej@tncc.edu
Iris Wang TCC iwang@tcc.edu
Ken Fairbanks VHCC kfairbanks@vhcc.edu
Chris Porter VWCC cporter@virginiawestern.edu
Dave Dick
(Scribe)
WCC ddick@wcc.vccs.edu